Peru

Background

Peru is located on the west coast of South America and has an area of 1,285,216 km2 and about 33,000,000 inhabitants. Since 2014 VolNet e.V. has been sending volunteers to the capital Lima and Arequipa. Our project sites include Fundades Hogares Nuevos Futuros in Lima, a private institution that has made it its business to provide a home for children between 0 and 12 years of age. In total they count three homes in Lima (La Molina, Comas and Villa El Salvador). In addition, since 2009, they have been running workshops on family support and the protection of children's welfare, for example in parenting schools. (More information about this project can be found at: https://www.nuevofuturo.org.pe/. )   

 

In Arequipa, Peru's second largest city, we cooperate with the NGO Intiwawa. Since 2007, the NGO is working on their goal to integrate children and their families from low-income households into the community. They do this through various projects in the thematic areas: education, health, art & culture and empowerment. (Further information about this project can be found at: https://www.intiwawa.org/es/pagina-principal/ )  

 

In mid-March 2020 our four volunteers Artur (Arequipa, seven months), Victor (Lima, three months) and Marlen & Sepideh (Arequipa/Lima, 18 months) were flown back to Germany ahead of schedule. These measures clarified  very quickly, what kind of global effects the Covid-19 pandemic had for our volunteers, partner organisations and for us as an association. In addition, we present you with reports from our partner organisations, friends we made, host families and the volunteers themselves.  

 

We would like to emphasize that these are subjective reports of experience, which cannot speak for an entire population group and do not reflect the personal opinion of the association and its members. As the Covid-19 situation changes daily, the information given in the reports can of course also be based on subjective and past knowledge.  

Articles

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...

Peru

Hintergrund

 Peru liegt an der Westküste Südamerikas und hat bei einer Fläche von 1.285.216 km2 ca. 33.000.000 Einwohner. Seit 2014 vermittelt VolNet e.V. Freiwillige in die Hauptstadt Lima und nach Arequipa. Zu unseren Projektstellen gehören Fundades Hogares Nuevos Futuros in Lima, eine private Institution, die es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, Kindern zwischen 0 bis 12 Jahren ein Zuhause zu bieten. Sie rechnen mit drei Heimen in Lima (La Molina, Comas und Villa El Salvador). Außerdem machen Sie seit 2009 Workshops zur Familienunterstützung und zum Schutz des Kindeswohls, beispielsweise in Elternschulen. (Mehr Infos zu diesem Projekt unter: https://www.nuevofuturo.org.pe/. )

 

In Arequipa, Perus zweitgrößter Stadt, kooperieren wir mit der NGO Intiwawa. Diese hat seit 2007 das Ziel, Kinder und ihre Familien aus einkommensschwachen Haushalten, in die Gemeinschaft zu integrieren. Dies tun sie durch verschiedene Projekte in den Themenbereichen: Bildung, Gesundheit, Kunst & Kultur und Empowerment. (Weitere Infos zu diesem Projekt unter: https://www.intiwawa.org/es/pagina-principal/

 

Mitte März 2020 wurden unsere vier Freiwilligen Artur (Arequipa, sieben Monate), Victor (Lima, drei Monate) und Marlen & Sepideh (Arequipa/Lima, 18 Monate) vorzeitig zurück nach Deutschland ausgeflogen. Diese Maßnahmen verdeutlichten unseren Freiwilligen, Partnerorganisationen und uns als Verein nach kürzester Zeit, welche globalen Auswirkungen die Covid-19-Pandemie hat. Im Weiteren präsentieren wir euch Erfahrungsberichte von unseren Partnerorganisationen, gewonnenen Freund*innen, Gastfamilien und den Freiwilligen selbst. 

 

Hierbei möchten wir betonen, dass es sich um subjektive Erfahrungsberichte handelt, die nicht für eine gesamte Bevölkerungsgruppe sprechen können und nicht die persönliche Meinung des Vereins und seiner Mitglieder widerspiegelt. Da sich die Covid-19-Lage täglich ändert, können die in den Berichten wiedergegebenen Informationen natürlich auch auf einem subjektiven und vergangenen Wissensstand beruhen. 

Berichte

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • VolNet e.V.

Über uns

VolNet ermöglicht die Zusammenarbeit von Menschen verschiedener Kulturen weltweit, fördert Globales Lernen und schafft vielfältige Perspektiven auf Begegnungen. VolNet versteht sich als Lernwerkstatt für kreatives und politisches Engagement.

Mehr erfahren

 

Mein Newsletter

© 2021 VolNet. Erstellt mit Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now